Sunday, September 8, 2013

Fault Line by C. Desir- pre-release Big Giveaway!

C. Desir's YA contemporary novel Fault Line is releasing on October 1st. In honor of this release she's doing  a big book giveaway of 9 contemporary YA books (US residents only) or $20 Amazon GC (Intl residents).

 This book is not for everyone and contains serious subject matter about sexual violence, similar in nature to Laurie Halse Anderson's SPEAK or Barry Lyga's BOY TOY.

Fault Line
By C. Desir
Who do you blame?

When Ben meets Ani, the sarcastic and free-spirited new girl in town, he falls for her – hard. Luckily for him, the feeling is mutual. Just when their relationship is getting serious, the unthinkable happens to Ani at a party that Ben decided not to attend. Ben watches as his once-vivacious girlfriend becomes a shadow of her former self; he must try to be supportive while wrestling with his own emotions about Ani’s ordeal and the lingering question in his mind: who is to blame?

C. Desir delivers a gritty, devastating, brilliant debut novel with Fault Line. Fans of Ellen Hopkins, Jason Myers, and Hannah Moskowitz will enjoy this author’s edgy realism. However, Fault Line stands out from other novels about teen sexual violence with a fresh point of view – the story is told not through the eyes of the victim, but from her boyfriend’s perspective. Unfortunately, far too many teens will recognize his feelings of frustration, anger, and helplessness in the wake of his girlfriend’s attack; readers with similar experiences will relate to and perhaps learn from Ben’s journey.

The novel came out of C. Desir’s work in The Voices and Faces Project, a writing workshop for survivors of sexual violence that promotes speaking out and writing as a therapeutic process. Desir will be donating 50% of her proceeds from the novel back to the project. For more information on The Voices and Faces Project, go to voicesandfaces.org.

If you haven't done so, you may pre-order her book at IndieBound, Barnes & Noble, or Amazon. Pre-orders help authors. So order early! 

***
C. Desir writes dark contemporary fiction for young adults. She lives with her husband, three small children, and overly enthusiastic dog outside of Chicago. She has volunteered as a rape victim activist for more than ten years, including providing direct service as an advocate in hospital ERs. She also works as an editor at Samhain Publishing. Visit her at ChristaDesir.com.

Fault Line
By C. Desir
Simon Pulse
October 1, 2013
ISBN: 9781442460720
$16.99, Ages 16 and Up


C. Desir is going to do an epic giveaway of contemporary books. Some of these are ARCs, some of these are hardcovers, all of them are awesome. This giveaway will go on for one month. If you want the books, you need to be a US resident, but she is also offering a $20 Amazon gift card to international residents. Here are the books included:


 

And of course, you can check out her blog  here

2 comments:

  1. All books was amazing.
    Thanks for giveaway :)
    INT

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. My pleasure.. thanks to C Desir :D

      Delete

Your comments are very much appreciated!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Listia

Auctions for free stuff at Listia.com